I’m Tired Of My Now

I’m tired of my blogging and posting,
Of my multiply and wordpress account-tracking.

I’m tired of having a lot of free time and doing nothing
Because I end up spending a lot and not sleeping.

I’m tired of being single.  I’m tired of being rejected.
Of being left alone and being dejected.

I’m tired of hearing calls for Arroyo ouster.
We need serious housecleaning than just booting her.

I’m tired of Erap and his cronies!
What a bunch of phonies!

I’m tired of the civil society, the business sector, the leftist and the religious.
If they’re so smart, why not propose concrete, long-term solutions to issues?

I’m tired of my now.  I’m afraid of my future.
I need to feel assured, I need to feel secure.

Leave a Reply

